Spellfire cards

Ice Wyvern
Levels 1 2 3 4 5 6
156 / 600

Ice Wyvern

Dragon. Flyer. Ice Wyvern gains 4 levels when fighting other flyers.


Monster card type
Frozen Fire
Dragon Male

Art by: Edgaras Guršnys

Extended description

Ice Wywern gains levels when battling other flyers and this bonus stacks.


In the Frozen Fire land, a magnificent and one-of-a-kind dragon called the Ice Wyvern resides. The creature's name is a reflection of its icy nature. Legend has it that the Ice Wyvern was once a regular dragon, soaring through the skies of the land. However, when a mysterious figure appeared in the land and brought a freezing curse, everything changed for the land and the dragon. As the land froze over, the Ice Wyvern adapted, growing larger and developing a new set of powers. Its breath became a weapon capable of freezing everything in its path. Its body now boasted thick scales that were impervious to even the harshest of colds. And with each passing day, the dragon grew more powerful, more deadly, and more feared. But even as the Ice Wyvern's power grew, so too did its isolation. Few creatures could survive the dragon's icy domain, and even fewer still were willing to approach the creature's lair. The dragon became a myth, a legend that few dared to approach or challenge. And yet, the Ice Wyvern remained, guarding its frozen realm and waiting for any who might challenge its reign. For even as the dragon knew that it was cursed, it also knew that it was powerful and that none could stand against it.

Terms explained


Dragon - Champions and allies designated as dragons gain bonuses or penalties based on other card's special powers. Many dragons are monster champions, though they can be of any type. Not all dragons are flyers even if the picture seems to indicate otherwise.

Flyer - Champions or allies with the ability to fly can attack any realm, regardless of its position, by flying over intervening realms. If a card does not specify that it's a flyer, it is not, even if the picture shows wings or the name of the card implies the ability to fly. Flyers cannot attack realms that specifically state that they are immune to flyers or that flyers cannot attack. The ability to fly is not automatically granted to allies unless it specifically states so on the flyer's card. A flyer cannot choose to not fly. A swimmer cannot choose to not swim. An earthwalker cannot choose to not earthwalk. In situations where a champion or ally has several types of movement, the champion can choose which type of movement to use. For example, if a champion becomes a flyer and swimmer, they can choose how to move. The statement 'flyers cannot attack' does not restrict the champion from swimming to that realm, and 'only flyers can attack' does not mean that the swimming ability makes the champion unable to attack.